Writing on- Adieu Anamamma.

This year has been a rollercoaster. It started with the heartbreaking loss of my dog, and now few days back, I lost my friend Anam. She wasn’t just any friend – Anam was India’s first female stuntwoman! We rode together through the treacherous curves of Leh and Ladakh, conquering the Khardung-La pass with her guidance. The Himalayas Highs just won’t feel the same without her.

We hoard memories like precious souvenirs – some from loved ones who are still with us, others from those who’ve passed on. But where do they all go? Does our brain have a dusty attic where these memories pile up? It’s puzzling how these experiences can stay tucked away for years, sometimes even controlling how we categorize new ones. I feel our memories have boundaries, shaping who we are.

Maybe boundaries are important, even for memories. The bad stuff sticks, and new stuff piles on, but somehow I’m still here, carrying the good and the bad, on both sides of the river, just like before.

All this loss is a puzzle I’m trying to piece together. It’s hard to wrap my head around it all. Life flows like a river, with people constantly entering and leaving the stream. Some leave behind stones of good memories, while others leave sharp rocks of pain. But the river keeps flowing, and we have to keep paddling – that’s the nature of it all.

Anam, wherever you are, I hope you’ve found the peace you deserve. This world just wasn’t ready for someone as amazing as you.

Megh/jellyfish/babyyaga.

*FEELINGS ARE PERSONAL*

Leave a Comment